Government will pay equal importance to people of all religions: Deputy CM in closing ceremony of Kharchi Festival

The Kharchi Festival-2018 weeklong concluded yesterday evening. In the closing ceremony organized at Krishnamala Stage of Haveli the Deputy CM Jishnu Dev Varma graced the programme as Chief Guest. In his speech the Chief Guest Deputy CM expressed that Kharchi Festival and Fair organized on the occasion of the worship of *Chaturdas Devta* is comparable with Kumbh Mela. It is a holy festival of the state. Through offering worship to the *Chaturdas Devta* People of the State pray for happiness, prosperity and welfare. He said the newly formed Government will pay equal importance to people of all religions for the progress and development of the State. The Chairman of Kharchi Festival and Mela Committee MLA Ratan Chakraborty has presided over the closing ceremony. In his speech he thanked all for organizing the Festival and fair in a befitting manner. Among the other distinguished guests MLA Sushanta Chowdhury, DM of West Tripura Dr. Sandeep N. Mahatme also delivered their speech. The guests handed over the prizes and certificates at the hands of successful

participants of Sit & draw competition and also to the winners for exhibition stalls at Kharchi Mela.

## Scheduled Tribes Welfare Committee Members of Tripura Legislative Assembly visited Sabroom

The Scheduled Tribes Welfare Committee Members of visited Dasharath Deb Memorial Residential School and Ebenezer English Medium School of Sabroom Subdivision on July 26. The committee members lead by the Chairman of the committee MLA Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl had interacted with the teachers, students and their guardians of both schools and discussed on study process and infrastructure development. During the discussion the Chairman of the committee MLA Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl said that he would place the issues in Legislative Assembly those came into the notice regarding development of infrastructure and study process of both the schools. The other members of the Committee were MLA Rampada Jamatia, MLA Pramod Reang, MLA Sambhu Lal Chakma, MLA Burba Mohan Tripura, MLA Brishaketu Debbarma, MLA Prem Kumar Reang, MLA Jashbir Tripura and MLA Prabhat Chowdhury. During the visit programme

**Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs - Govt. of Tripura – 27-07-2018** *e-mail:- esambad.ica@gmail.com* 

e-Sambad





