Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs *****

S-5253 Agartala,20th March,2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Total voters in Khowai district are 2,54,401

Khowai district has 6 assembly constituencies. Among them 24-Ramchandraghat (ST), 25-Khowi, 26-Asharambari (ST), 27-Kalyanpur-Pramodnagar, 28-Teliamura and 29-Krishnapur (ST) belong to the 2-East Tripura (ST) Parliamentary constituency. Polling for this Lok Sabha seat will be held on April 26. District Magistrate and District Election Officer Chandni Chandran said this in a press conference held at the conference hall of district administration of Khowai district. In the press conference, the district election officer said that there are 2 lakh 54 thousand 401 voters in Khowai district. Among them 1 lakh 27 thousand 731 are male voters, 1 lakh 26 thousand 670 are female voters. There are 307 polling stations in the district. Out of this, 13 polling centres will be managed by women, 6 polling stations will be managed by differently abled people. Besides 13 polling stations will be declared as model polling stations. There will be 18 Naka points at different places in the district. District Superintendent of Police, Ramesh Yadav, SDM Abhijit Chakraborty were present at the conference.
