Government of Tripura

Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs

S-5246

Agartala,19th March,2024

Lok Sabha Election-2024

3,38,549 voters in South Tripura district

Total voters in South Tripura district are 3 lakh 38 thousand 549 people. Among them 1 lakh 72 thousand 371 are male voters and 1 lakh 66 thousand 178 are female voters. There are 399 polling stations in the district. District Magistrate Siddharth Shiv Jaiswal gave this information in a press conference at the conference hall of the District Magistrate's office of South Tripura district. District Superintendent of Police Ashok Kumar Sinha was present at the press conference. In a press conference, the District Magistrate said that out of 7 assembly constituencies of South Tripura district, 34-Rajnagar (SC), 35-Bilonia and 36-Santirbazar (ST) belong to West Tripura Lok Sabha constituency & 37-Rishyamukh, 38-Jolaibari (ST), 39-Manu (ST) and 40-Sabroom belong to East Tripura Lok Sabha Constituency. 36- Shantirbazar (ST) assembly constituency has the largest number of voters in this district. There are 50,994 voters in this polling station. The 35-Belonia constituency has the least number of voters comprising 45,009 voters. Polling station No. 64 of Shantirbazar Assembly Constituency has the lowest number of voters in the district. There are 228 voters in Akangmabari JB School polling station. Polling Station No. 50 of Sabroom Assembly Constituency Ludhwa High School (East /West) has the highest number of voters. There are 1378 voters in this polling station. He said that there are 2818 differently abled voters in the district and 2316 voters above 85 years. In a press conference, the District Magistrate said that apart from the photo ID card, voters can exercise their right to vote by showing 12 other ID cards recognized by the Election Commission. 14 model polling stations will be made in Lok Sabha elections this time. There will be 17 polling stations manned by women. There will be 7 polling stations run by differently abled person and 7 polling stations run by youth. The District Magistrate said that any information and complaints related to the election can be reported on the tollfree help line number 1950. Contact number is 03823-224240 and WhatsApp number is 8114883136. The District Superintendent of Police also informed everyone in the press conference about the various steps taken by the Home Department to conduct the elections peacefully. The press conference was attended by Additional District Magistrate Subrata Reang, Additional District Magistrate (PP) Hemendra Debbarma and other officials engaged in election work.