Government of Tripura

Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs

<u>S-2115</u>

Agartala, 3rd June, 2022

5 candidates of 6-Agartala and 8-Town Bardowali have submitted nomination

Five candidates have submitted their nomination forms today for contesting in 6-Agartala and 8-Town Bardowali for Tripura Legislative Assembly Bye-election. The candidates from different political parties have submitted their nomination form to the concerned Returning Officers. Among the candidates, CPI(M) candidate Krishna Majumdar, All India Trinamul Congress candidate Panna Deb contesting in 6-Agartala Legislative Assembly Constituency have submitted their nomination form to Returning Officer Dr. Shailesh Kumar Yadav. All India Forward Block candidate Raghunath Sarkar, All India Trinamul Congress candidate Neelkamal Saha and SUCI candidate Shibani Bhowmik have contesting in 8-Town Bardowali Legislative Assembly Constituency have submitted their nomination form to Returning Officer Asim Saha. This was informed by 6-Agartala Legislative Assembly Constituency and 8-Town Bardowali Legislative Assembly Constituency Returning Officer's office.
