Government of Tripura Directorate of Information and Cultural Affairs

<u>S-1927</u> Agartala,24 July,2025

Photo Release

Chief Election Commissioner Gyanesh Kumar and Election Commissioners Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu and Dr. Vivek Joshi had an interaction with a delegation from All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam led by its Authorised Representative Shanmugam and received their suggestions at Nirvachan Sadan, New Delhi today.

Background

The meeting is in continuation of the interactions being held by ECI with the Presidents of various National and State Political Parties (List annexed). These interactions provide for a long-felt need of constructive discussions which enable National and State Party Presidents to share their suggestions and concerns directly with the Commission. This initiative aligns with the Commission's broader vision of further strengthening the electoral process in accordance with the existing legal framework with all stakeholders.

Recognised National Party			
Name of the Political Party	Delegation led by	Date of meeting	of
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)	Km. Mayawati (Party President)	May 06 2025	3,
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)	Jagat Prakash Nadda (Party President)	May 08 2025	3,
Communist Party of India (Marxist)	M.A. Baby (General Secretary)	May 10 2025),
National People's Party (NPP)	Conrad Sangma (Party President)	May 13 2025	3,
Aarn Aadmi Party (AAAP)	Arvind Kejriwal (National Convenor)	May 15 2025	5,
Recognised State Party			
All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)	Chandrima Bhattacharya (Authorised Representative)	July 1 2025	1,
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party	Y.V Subba Reddy	July 3,2025	
Samajwadi Party	Ramgopal Yadav (Secretary General)	July 3 2025	3,
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen Party	Asaduddin Owaisi (National President)	July 7 2025	7,
Telugu Desam Party	Palla Srinivasa Rao (State President)	July 15 2025	5,
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	N.R. Elango	July 17 2025	7,
Communist Party of India (Marxist- Leninist (Liberation))	Sanjay Sharma (Authorised representative)	July 22,2025	
Tipra Motha Party	Brishaketu Debbarrna (General Secretary)	July 23 2025	3,

Earlier this year, in March, a total of 4,719 all-party meetings were conducted including 40 meetings by CEOs, 800 by DEOs, and 3879 by EROs engaging over 28,000 representatives of various political parties. This information was divulged by the ECI.