Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs ******

S-1871 Agartala, 27th May, 2022

Bye Election for 4 Legislative Assembly Constituencies of the state on June 23rd

The Bye Election for four Legislative Assembly Constituencies (6-Agartala, 8-Town Bordowali, 46-Surma (SC) and 57-Jubarajnagar) of the state will be conducted on June 23rd. This was informed by State Chief Electoral Officer Kiran Gitte in a press conference held at the Civil Secretariat yesterday. He informed that a Gazette Notification of the election will be published on May 30, 2022. The nomination process will start on that day. The last date for submitting nomination form is June 6, 2022. The nomination forms will be scrutinized on June 7, 2022. The last date for withdrawal of nomination form is June 9, 2022. Election will be held on June 23, 2022. The voting will be done through EVM and VVPAT. Result of the election will be announced on June 26, 2022. Election process will be concluded on June 28, 2022.
