Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs *****

<u>S-1457</u> Agartala, 17th May, 2022

Oath taking ceremony of the new BJP-IPFT cabinet ministers

11 members of newly formed BJP-IPFT cabinet ministers have officially taken their oaths at Raj Bhawan yesterday. Governor of Tripura Satyadeo Narain Arya made the new cabinet members read their oaths. Jishnu Dev Varma took his oath as the Deputy Chief Minister of Tripura. The oath taking was followed by Narendra Chandra Debbarma, Ratan Lal Nath, Pranajit Singha Roy, Manoj Kanti Deb, Santana Chakma, Ramprasad Pal, Bhagaban Chandra Das, Sushanta Choudhury, Rampada Jamatia and Prem Kumar Reang. Chief Minister Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha took oath yesterday. The oath taking ceremony was moderated by Chief Secretary Kumar Alok.

Chief Minister Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha, former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly Ratan Chakraborty, Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment Pratima Bhowmik, Member of Parliament Rebati Tripura, Member of Parliament Vinod Sonkar, Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumdar, Chief Whip of the Legislative Assembly Kalyani Roy and high-ranking officials of the state administration were present during the oath taking ceremony.
