Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs ******

S-141 Agartala, 4th April, 2022

Closing ceremony of 40th Agartala Book Fair to be held on April 5

The closing ceremony of 40th Agartala Book Fair will be held on April 5 at Hapania International Fair Ground. Different awards will be there for special contribution in different fields. Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Bahadur Memorial Award will be given to Chittaranjan Debbarma (Swami Chittaranjan Maharaj), Atal Bihari Vajpayee Lifetime Memorial Award will be given to Sanjib Deb, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay National Solidarity Award will be given to Manoj Kumar Debroy, Sachin Debarman Memorial Award will be given to Manoranjan Deb, Dhirendra Krishna Debbarman Memorial Award will be given to Tapasi Debbarma, Salil Krishna Debbarman Memorial Award will be given to Biman Dhar, Kali Kinkar Debbarman Memorial Award will be given to Jahar Banerjee, Tripuresh Majumdar Memorial Award will be given to Nani Deb, Bhismadeb Bhattacharjee Memorial Award Milan Kanti Datta, Lalan Award will be given to Santanu Choudhury, Radhamohan Thakur Memorial Award (Best Publisher- Bengali) will be given to Ababahika "Bangladesher Muktijudho o Tripura- Raktajhara Sonali Din", Daulat Ahmed Memorial Award (Best Publisher-Kokborok) will be given to Kokborok Sahitya Sabha "Tuten Khamen Ni Pyramid", Sumangal Sen Memorial Award (Young Award) will be given to Suparna Deb. Ashwini Kumar Biswas Memorial Award (Young Award) will be given to Meghbalika (Cultural Team), Ajit Majumdar Memorial Award (Young Award) will be given to Nabanita Roy, Satyaram Reang Memorial Award (Young Award) will be given to Jusmita Reang, Special Literary Cultural Award will be given to Shyamal Choudhury, Special Education Award will be given to Abdul Hamid, Special Sports Award will be given to Ranjit Bhattacharjee, Special Literary Award will be given to Nakul Das and Special Lingual & Cultural Award will be given to Kakali Chakma. Information & Cultural Affairs department, Government of Tripura invites all to join the closing ceremony.
