Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs ******

S-10811 Agartala, 21st March, 2022

Agriculture standing committee meeting of West Tripura Zila Parishad

A meeting of Agriculture standing committee of West Tripura Zila Parishad was held at the conference hall of the Zila Parishad. The meeting was presided over by President of the standing committee Samaresh Biswas. Water Resources, Division 1 officer informed that, under Lift Irrigation scheme and Deep tube well irrigation scheme, total 190 work plans are being implemented for expansion of water irrigation facilities in the district. Official of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare department informed, in the present financial year 2,346 Ha land was brought under High Yielding variety of Boro paddy cultivation, 3,533 Ha land was brought under Sankar paddy cultivation, 567 Ha land was brought under High Yielding paddy cultivation through Shri process, 569 Ha land was brought under maize cultivation, 680 Ha land was brought under pulses cultivation and 651 Ha land was brought under oil seeds cultivation. Official of Horticulture & Soil Conservation department informed, in the present financial year under Chief Minister Swanirbhar Parivar Yojana scheme, 61.2 Ha land was brought under Marigold cultivation, 8.2 Ha land was brought under Gladiolus cultivation, 13.8 Ha land was brought under Primerose cultivation and 3.2 Ha land was brought under Rose cultivation in different agricultural sub-division under the district. Official of Fisheries department informed, in the financial year 2022-23 under Mukhyamantri Susanghata Matsya Chas Prakalp scheme, target has been taken to provide assistance to 176 fish farmers through Biofloc. ARDD official informed, 66,304 farm animals and 5,01,232 birds were treated in the district. So far in the present financial year, 6,821 female cows were brought under artificial insemination in West Tripura district. Others present in the meeting were Sabhadhipati of West Tripura Zila Parishad Antara Sarkar Deb, Sahakari Sabhadhipati Haridulal Acharya and other committee members.
