## Government of Tripura Directorate of Information & Cultural Affairs \*\*\*\*\*

S-10495 Agartala, 10<sup>th</sup> March, 2022

## Election for MP of Rajya Sabha from the state on March 31

Election Commission of India in a press release has informed that the working tenure 13 Members of Parliament of Rajya Sabha from 6 states will end in April of this year. The working tenure of Member of Parliament of Rajya Sabha Jharna Das (Baidya) will end on April 2, 2022. Election Commission of India has informed that Member of Parliament from 6 states including Tripura will be elected accordingly.

The notification for election will be issued on March 14, 2022 (Monday). Last date for submission of nomination letter is March 21, 2022 (Monday). The nomination paper will be examined March 22, 2022 (Tuesday). Last date for withdrawal of nomination paper is March 24, 2022 (Thursday). The election will be conducted on March 31, 2022 (Thursday). Voting process will begin from 9am to 4pm. Vote counting will be done on the same day at 5pm. Election Commission of India has informed that the election process will end before April 2, 2022 (Saturday).

\*\*\*\*\*